The Coming Week

I know that I’m awful with actually producing what I promise you guys, so I figure if I write out a schedule and let you all see it that I’ll actually stick to it(?).  So, here’s what you can expect in the next week:

  • Monday: Written review on Tarte Cheekstains (pics/swatches to follow later in the week)
  • Tuesday: ?
  • Wednesday: Airbrush Foundation Routine video
  • Thursday: Non-Airbrush Foundation Routine Video (may need to be moved due to exams and some appointments)
  • Friday: Video Review: Temptu air Compressor and Sp-35 Gun
  • Saturday: How to Apply Blush (powder and cream) video
Sound good?  Let me know if there’s anything you really want instead of one of these.  I don’t have my cam until Wednesday night, so anything up til that point can’t be a video or won’t include swatches, so… Let me know!
  1. #1 by phuongk on April 30, 2011 - 20:47

    hi sam, really looking forward to your how to apply blush post or video. please PLEASE make sure to include how to apply it for acne-scarred people. my trouble is with cream blushes. even if you wear foundation underneath, the cream seems to wear out the foundation and let the acne scarring show through to the top layer. perhaps you can suggest how to fix this issue.

  2. #2 by Megan on April 30, 2011 - 22:34

    I want a picture of ninjas.

    I notice Tuesday is open.

    🙂

  3. #3 by hello on April 30, 2011 - 23:27

    skincare routine!

  4. #4 by Fefe on April 30, 2011 - 23:28

    You read my mind! I swatched the Tarte blush sticks today. Wasn’t impressed. I ended up buying a Studio Gear and then 2 Wet n Wild blushes (my friend recommended the Wet n Wilds). I’m definitely interested in the blush tutorial. You wanna throw bronzer in that tutorial too???? 🙂

    • #5 by finallyindigo on May 1, 2011 - 01:13

      I’ve found that the Tarte Cheekstains definitely don’t swatch as well as they wear. Also, I already did a bronzer tutorial. 😉 Check my Youtube Channel, it’s one of the first ones on there

      • #6 by Fefe on May 2, 2011 - 18:38

        I guess I’m just lost at how to combine it all. Well I only wear blush and bronzer. I may dab into highlighters eventually but not right now. Unless I get that Temptu but MAN I wasn’t warned about the blonde facial hair that isn’t noticable, until you are airbrushed! LOL

  5. #7 by Robin on May 1, 2011 - 00:57

    I am in favor of not promising if you can’t deliver…I don’t even know why I bother.

    • #8 by finallyindigo on May 1, 2011 - 01:01

      Sorry Robin, did I ignore a request of yours…? :$

      Terribly sorry if I did… It was a rough last few months. Trust me, this blog wasn’t the only area of my life that got neglected…

  6. #9 by beautygeek0 on May 11, 2011 - 16:21

    Can you do cream blush in a liquid form as well as a pan form?? Please?

Leave a Reply

