Random Musings

Hey everyone.  It has been a super long week for me… Shall we go through it?

  • Monday: First day back to school from a week-long vacation (always a bummer); semi-pointless rehearsal for H2$ at night (really didn’t get anything accomplished.)
  • Tuesday: Had to wake up early to run to the mall to grab some products  for my (then) upcoming haircut and then review; haircut and color (which is always lovely); trooped halfway across the state to meet a friend, ran errands with her, and went out to dinner with her, her boyfriend, and her brother (with little pieces of hair stuck to my face the entire time).  Also tested out some new face products that didn’t really react so well with my skin…
  • Wednesday: Half day at school; went out to lunch with two friends and turned in some resumes to a few restaurants; another H2$ rehearsal where I got yelled at more than once for doing what the director had previously told me to do.
  • Thursday: I have the flu.
So, some good and some bad this week, but overall just exhausting.  I think I just need to sleep.  If I’m home again tomorrow I’ll try to film some of those videos.  As of right now, the requested ones are for:
  1. Tarte Cheekstains
  2. Non-Airbrush Foundation Routine
  3. Temptu air Compressor and Sp-35 Gun
  4. Temptu AIRpod System Tutorial
  5. CeraVe Foaming Face Wash
I think that’s it… If I’m missing anything, or you want something else, then let me know in the comments!  Hope y’all are having a much more invigorating week than I am!
  1. #1 by Linnea on April 28, 2011 - 15:33

    Request: Get better!

    I bought the Fresh Soy face wash.. wonderful. Exactly everything you said. thanks for the great review!

  2. #2 by Adrienne on April 28, 2011 - 22:11

    Ooh, i’m excited to see a non-airbrush foundation routine! I read your description on makeup and beauty blog of how to apply liquid foundation, and if this is what you’re thinking of making a video for, i’d love to see it! I’m a visual person and i get distracted when reading directions, haha. I’ve always been intimidated by stippling foundation, but yours always looks so good!!

    • #3 by Adrienne on April 28, 2011 - 22:11

      Also, feel better! The flu is no bueno!

  3. #4 by kay k on April 29, 2011 - 18:44

    Hi Sam! I’m a fellow beauty blogger myself. Just wanted to say hello. I also have a request. Could you please do a post on how to apply cream blush (with and without foundation) for those with acne scaring or dark spots on the cheek? I have yet to find something that works. It’s usually either use concealer to hide the dark spots or put on blush and have to deal with visible scars.

    • #5 by Janessa on October 3, 2011 - 01:52

      With foundation:
      Apply your foundation then cream blush. Next mix the blush with your concealer onto a palette or the back of your hand (the warmth will meld the products together=good) and spot conceal what you want to cover up.
      This is so late but hopefully you’ll read this. Gl.

    • #6 by Janessa on October 3, 2011 - 01:55

      I forgot…
      Without foundation:
      If you need more coverage, apply concealer over the area before blush. Then mix the blush and concealer to cover up the places you need extra coverage.
      P.S. I am no makeup artist though that is my dream and goal but maybe that’ll help.

Leave a Reply

