Video Requests

Hey guys.  So, still being in high school (8 more school days!!), I have break next week.  And because I have four rehearsals for “How to Succeed…”, I’m not allowed to go anywhere.  Know what this means (besides that NYC will be missing my presence)?  That’s right!  Lots and lots of posts and videos.

So, I’m giving all y’all the chance to request whatever you want: reviews, tutorials, explanations, overviews…  Post down in the comments what you want to see, and, if it’s within reason (meaning I don’t have to purchase anything wildly expensive and it can be edited down to a 10 minute maximum video), it’ll probably be done.

C’mon, this is your chance to get what you want!  Take it!

  1. #1 by Ronda on April 14, 2011 - 03:19

    I would LOVE to see looks I can create using the Sally Girl eyeshadows you recommended, I bought auburn, copper, espresso, brick after I read your post, then I added others like green apple and some of the sparkly ones just for fun.

    But I’m really looking for ways to wear those warm neutrals, I am not confident in HOW to apply it wet, and sometimes I feel like I don’t know how to blend because I seem to lose the shimmer effect when I blend!

    So a video to show which colors to apply, how to apply them wet, and how to blend would be great!

  2. #3 by Rachel on April 14, 2011 - 11:26

    Foundation routine! 😀 Please and thank you!

  3. #5 by Janelle on April 14, 2011 - 17:41

    Hi Sam! Congratulations on your upcoming graduation! Savor the experience, because time really flies by! I’m so excited that you’re taking requests!

    TUTORIALS: a bridal look. If possible, could you please include your top 3 picks for the best foundation, eyeshadow, blush, lipstick, etc. to use? I’m not sure which products are camera-friendly AND would last all day. (I request top 3 picks, since we’re under a tight budget and I would like to have a few options.) Would Bare Escentuals foundation be enough for a bride that wants simple coverage?

    EXPLANATIONS: I have curly hair that is usually dry and frizzy. I wash it 2-3 times per week to prevent over-drying and breakage. What is the best product to keep my hair moisturized? Also, (I know you don’t have curly hair yourself, but) have you heard of a product that keeps curly hair frizz-free?

    REVIEWS: Your top picks for a neutral lipliner.

    Sorry for such a long post. Thanks for reading!

    • #6 by finallyindigo on April 16, 2011 - 14:49

      Honestly, I have never done bridal makeup. But I do know the “requirements” of such, and I could do my best to give you recommendations and my ideas 🙂

      Hair products, however, I do know. I’ll get on that one.

      Same for lip liners. It shall be done!

  4. #7 by Vinny on April 15, 2011 - 20:12

    Can u do a vid reviewing ur Air professional compressor, it is much needed from your unboxing:)

    • #8 by finallyindigo on April 16, 2011 - 14:47

      Of course! I think I’ve used it enough by now to be able to give it a fair review.

      • #9 by Vinny on April 25, 2011 - 23:47

        Thank!:) d I can’t wait to see the Temptu review. Do u kno when ur going to put the video up?

      • #10 by finallyindigo on April 26, 2011 - 09:16

        Probably within the next week. I had hoped to tomorrow, but it turns out I have to go hand out some resumes…

  5. #11 by Vinny on April 21, 2011 - 17:04

    Okay:)
    Great! Thank u for actually responding to my request.( not a lot of youtubers do:p)

  6. #12 by Nick on April 21, 2011 - 20:06

    Yea, I’m intrested in the compressor and gun myself. When is the video going to be put on YouTube?

  7. #13 by finallyindigo on April 21, 2011 - 20:09

    I’m uploading two right now and the rest should be up by the end of the weekend.

Leave a Reply

