Return!

Very quick post tonight, and no picture! Eep! (Oh my lord, my week has just been so busy… Do you guys ever get those weeks where you’re like “Hey, I’m gonna get a lot done!” but then a thousand things pop out of nowhere and ruin your productivity? Yeah, that’s my week right now.)

Anyway… My question for today stems from me returning to my Sigma F80 brush for foundation application. I had been using the Sephora Platinum Professionnel 55 Airbrush brush for a month or so, and loved it, but for some reason reached for my F80 this morning and realized again why I had become enamored with it so many months ago. See also: Revlon Colorstay (I think I’ve put this aside and gone back to it over twelve times in the last 4 years… Amazing stuff, huh?)

So… How often do you guys shelf a product, only to inevitably return to it a while later? And what products?

  1. #1 by Megan on March 10, 2011 - 15:13

    Oh yes. It’s the product whore half of me that shelves things, taken in by the lure of shiny packaging and “maybe it will be better!”.

    I always return to:

    Anastasia brow powder duo
    Ben Nye Cameo Visage Poudre (sister to the Banana Visage and just as amazing)
    Lip Smackers lip balm (I know, I know–I use plenty other great colored glosses, but in terms of a plain ol’ balm that smells and tastes good, you still can’t beat Bonne Bell.)
    Elnett Satin color shield hair spray

    • #2 by finallyindigo on March 11, 2011 - 10:37

      I LOVE Elnett. I do the same thing: try to find a stronger hold with no stickiness, and just always return to Elnett. I love the bottle too, so chic.

  2. #3 by babette on March 10, 2011 - 21:24

    Mostly hair products. They do a lot but after a few times I get lazy to apply! My serum, leave in conditioner etc collection is pretty impressive as I never even get past the half bottle mark. Pretty lucky I haven’t ended up with fried hair by now :p

    What Sigma brushes is a must have, Sam? I’m so in love with the F80 I’m buying another 2 in the Kabuki set because my MAC 168 is falling apart on me after 6 years.

    • #4 by finallyindigo on March 11, 2011 - 06:18

      Hmmm… I could prolly manage a post of must-have Sigma brushes… 🙂

Leave a Reply

