Trial Run: Graftobian High Definition Glamour Color Creme Foundation

So I decided to give my Graftobian creme foundation a go again.  Our school just installed these horrific fluorescent lights (kinda like the ones in Sephora) that make my Revlon Colorstay just not suitable (Buff is a slight bit too pink, and while not noticeable in any other light, it’s relatively obvious now).  Here’s my test run from tonight.  This pic is from 3 hours in.  Please forgive the lack of hair styling; I’m getting it cut and colored tomorrow, so I couldn’t use anything in it today…

 

I know that my face looks lighter than my neck.  Trust me, it’s the lighting (and the flash).  This shade matches me perfectly.

So, whadya think?  How does it photograph?

  1. #1 by micah on March 4, 2011 - 10:41

    you look great! it looks great!

  2. #2 by Adrienne on April 1, 2011 - 23:47

    Looks awesome! How does it wear on your skin? I know you’ve mentioned you have oily skin, and i do as well, and i find that a lot of makeup settles around into pores/around annoying blackheads/just looks blech and shiny by mid day.

    • #3 by finallyindigo on April 4, 2011 - 12:49

      It looks amazing for the first two hours. Like real skin, poreless, smooth… But then come the third hour, and it’s greasy, faded in some areas, settled into pores… AWFUL! I’ve tried it with every form of primer and powder I have, and this is still the longest I’ve gotten out of it.

      If you have a photoshoot or something short to do, I’d recommend this over almost all non-airbrush foundations, but, aside from that… Oily-skinned people should keep far, far away.

  3. #4 by Anonymous on May 5, 2011 - 22:00

    Have you tried Nars Sheer Glow foundation in Siberia? It is very light and has yellow undertone, the only shade I can find that kind of matches my skin tone (I’m an asian vampire)…
    Lasting power is not that great on me though, 5 hours max and then it starts to look weird 😦

    • #5 by finallyindigo on May 10, 2011 - 13:25

      I have, and it just wasn’t enough coverage for me. Lovely product, though, and the shade matched me pretty well! I’ve really moved away from “consumer” brands, though, in favor of pro ones (they’re often much cheaper and have a much broader range of products).

  4. #6 by Anonymous on June 23, 2013 - 23:03

    What shade are you wearing here?

Leave a Reply

