Take It Off!

Inkbomb wonders what my favourite eye makeup remover is.

I love Kose Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil.  I originally came across this when wandering through Chinatown on the top floor of a fantastic Asian market.  This citrusy-smelling liquid starts out as a thin, slightly orange oil, which turns into a white, creamy lather when mixed with water.  I myself use this as a face cleanser, but it works wonders when pitted against even the most stubborn waterproof eye makeup.  I like to pump a bit of this onto a cotton pad, dab it on the eyes, then just dampen my fingers (or another cotton pad) and massage it lightly over.  Another splash or swipe of water removes the lather, and leaves no oily residue, just perfectly clean, bare eyes.  I’ve yet to find another that can compare (by the way, who else is loving that it comes in a pump bottle?), and the only downside is that it can only be bought in Chinatown or online at retailers like Amazon.  If you just use it for eyes, the bottle will last you forever, making the slightly higher online price seem not so bad.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

