You Might Be Wondering Where I’ve Been

And you’d be right to wonder.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to access WordPress for nearly two weeks.  I don’t know why.  Every time I would try to log in, I would get a server error.  Tried from my Mac, and from my iPhone, and neither one worked.  Hopefully it was just a server glitch, but we shall see, won’t we?

Anyway, Finally Indigo is going to be undergoing a HUGE redesign in the next month.  New graphics, prettier UI, easier navigation… Basically becoming a professional blog.  I plan to continue this into college, and I’ve spent the last two months making connections with cosmetics and beauty companies and coming up with ideas for new directions to take the blog in.

So, posting will become sparse during this period as we work on the internals of the system.  So, read through the archives, try out my awesome Wheat Free Banana Bread Recipe, and keep checking back daily to keep my traffic up and make me a more viable option for companies to start interacting with.

I thank you all so much for your continued support, and know that I wouldn’t be here without all of the great comments and criticisms you’ve all given me.

  1. #1 by Janessa on October 3, 2011 - 02:01

    I wish you the best with professionally setting up your blog and the new opportunities offered your way. :] I’m happy for you even though I don’t know you just because that’s where I want to be some day. Seeing this chance happen to anyone who has put in so much work makes me smile.

  2. #2 by Amelia on November 7, 2011 - 23:50

    But now it’s Novemmmber! I’ve been lurking for months!

    I hope you’re well, and am looking forward to your return.

  3. #3 by Amanda Val on May 3, 2012 - 03:08

    Hey Sam!

    I’m a teenager, still in high school, and I’m just curious — how do you develop this passion for makeup artistry in a way that’s economical (ugh, budget) and a way that can give you a real chance to build a portfolio? Do you recommend taking on an “apprenticeship” of sorts or applying to work for local theatre companies? Thank you!!

    PS. i read your article on how to apply foundation religiously. It has changed my life :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 503 other followers

