Unlikely Sources of Inspiration

Isn’t it funny where inspiration comes from sometimes?  I went to school for the last time today (besides graduation and honors night) and am so completely over it.  I’m honestly not going to miss it at all.  Of course, certain things (mostly some of the teachers and obviously a few close friends), but overall… Nah.  I couldn’t wait to get out of there.

But on my way out… I saw this tree that I had never really noticed.  These blossoms seemed to just be sprouting out of its trunk, almost like a lichen, and they were this surreal fuchsia.  It was stunning.  And it gave me an idea for a makeup look.

I took a few pic, and went home.

 

So, my question to you is… Where have you found inspiration where you never expected to?  Mine was outside the cement, clinical building that was originally intended to be a correctional institute yet now serves as my former high school.  Where was yours?

  1. #1 by Anonymous on June 9, 2011 - 00:16

    Your pictures are so pretty, I especially like the third one. I love finding random inspiration, one time I watched the Stephen Colbert Report and Stephen Colbert wore a navy and forest green tie that I loved! So the next day I did a look with forest green on the inner half of my eye and navy on the outer half and black in the crease, it was awesome. If I hadn’t seen his tie I probably never would have thought to put those colors together!

  2. #3 by Janessa on October 3, 2011 - 01:35

    You’ve captured the blossoms beautifully! I’m sure I’ve unexpected been inspired by the happenings around me, but one memory I do recall was when Teacher said to mix the paint color to the very life of the object. Then I felt the need to create exact looks of what I saw immediately after class, whether that be from a magazine or the color of someone else’s lip. Nothing “wow.”

  3. #4 by Anna Libertas on November 26, 2011 - 21:19

    narwhall pics. I’m pretty sure the tree is a red bud, which incidentally has edible flowers : )

  4. #5 by nadia on November 13, 2012 - 21:47

    I hope you don’t mind I used your picture and made this, http://weheartit.com/entry/43237870/via/wildatheart11

    Thanks for the inspiration :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 503 other followers

