Two Weeks

Hey y’all.  So, opening weekend of my play went fantastically.  The makeup is so much fun (think Twiggy in the mid-60′s) and the cast is just wonderful.  It’s a hilarious show and the audience seemed to love us!  A few people even asked if I act professionally, which was really flattering.

The Inglot products I bought are amazing.  Like, incredible.  I’ll have swatches up soon (although I have school this week, I’m not doing much else until Thursday night {second weekend of the play run}).  I’m thinking of stocking most of my kit from them, even.

I also got my Temptu S/B products in the mail and am currently learning how to work with them.  I had no idea they’d be so different in technique than the OCC W/B ones!  Video on those will be coming up as soon as I feel confident enough with them not to make a fool out of myself.

And in exactly two weeks, I’ll be done!  With school, with the play, with… well, that’s it.  But like I said, once that happens, I’ll have so much more time to dedicate to this, which makes me really happy.

How was everyone’s weekend?  Find any new product loves?  Gotta say, I’m digging Inglot’s matte cream liners.  Their black is seriously incredible.  Dare-I-say, better even than MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack…?  Perhaps.

  1. #1 by phuongk on May 17, 2011 - 00:34

    hey sam. what happened to that blush application video? hope you’re still planning on it. i was looking forward to it.

    • #2 by finallyindigo on May 17, 2011 - 00:49

      I’d been asked to lump in liquid blush application, of all things, so I’m trying to find one I think I’d keep in my kit after using once for the video haha. May pick up one of Inglot’s in my next order with them, so… It shall happen soon, I promise!

  2. #3 by Fefe on May 22, 2011 - 12:45

    SAM! I’ve missed you! Lol. Glad to hear that everything is going so well for you. I wish school were almost over for me buuut I go all year round due to be in online courses. Oh well. Bought a new truck yesterday so I’m super stoked about that. Off to Ulta I go… I NEED that Anastasia eyebrow kit. I hope it’s in stock. They were out last weekend when I stopped by.

  3. #4 by Jasmine on May 25, 2011 - 16:40

    I am so glad you have both the Temptu s/b and OCC foundations, I was just thinking of buying the temptu pro set and an OCC test set and trying them both out. I would be really interested in any compare and contrast you could do between the two, specifically in terms of wear, finish, and application. Thanks, I just love to read your blog, I love that you give such real and honest reviews of classic pro products.

  4. #5 by Janessa on October 3, 2011 - 01:42

    It must be so lovely to dress in a costume and show off your makeup; not just randomly, but to a crowd looking up at you!

  5. #6 by lankanmasala.info on December 24, 2012 - 09:15

    Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite
    reason appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they just
    do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top
    as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect ,
    people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  6. #7 by runwayprof.com on April 16, 2013 - 07:45

    Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.

    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m
    thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Appreciate it

  7. #8 by hair loss vitamins on May 12, 2013 - 06:39

    Very descriptive post, I liked that bit. Will there
    be a part 2?

  8. #9 by buy revitol hair removal cream on July 8, 2013 - 17:38

    I am going to research this all day!! Maybe you’ve got an RSS feed It’s possible to check out.
    We have all recently been checking all through the
    site just for content with reference to skin care tips for acne scars.

  9. #10 by asep4212.wordpress.com on March 5, 2014 - 13:27

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for toko buku import

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 503 other followers

