Foundation Routine Video

So, I was working on editing my foundation routine video for the past two days, and just couldn’t get it down to a time that YouTube would allow.  Part of this is because I included skincare in the video, because I believe that that’s a very important step in proper foundation application.

Either way, I think I’m going to refilm.  But my question is… Would you guys like a “Series” of the “Perfect Face” videos (ie. Part 1: Skincare, Part 2: Prime and Conceal, Part 3: Foundation, etc.) or just make every part shorter and do one video?  Thanks for the input, guys!

  1. #1 by Aya on March 5, 2011 - 11:09

    Series is good :D

  2. #2 by y on March 5, 2011 - 14:26

    seeeeeeeerieeeees :-D

  3. #3 by Megan on March 5, 2011 - 17:47

    Oh yeah. Series.

  4. #4 by Emma on March 5, 2011 - 18:10

    A series please and thank you.

  5. #5 by nesha on March 5, 2011 - 19:12

    series would be great!

  6. #6 by Karen on March 6, 2011 - 03:05

    I think that the series would be perfect so you can share all those details about each step. :)

  7. #7 by babz on March 6, 2011 - 08:13

    Series! Milk it for what it’s worth, always ;)

  8. #8 by Sarah on March 7, 2011 - 20:39

    Series! The more info, the better!

  9. #9 by eLLen on March 10, 2011 - 19:04

    Oh, I’d love an in-depth series on how to achieve a “perfect face”!!

    You should include the Clarisonic in the skincare video, since it’s obviously a big part of yours, and I would love to see it in action, especially within the context of the whole skincare routine!

    • #10 by finallyindigo on March 11, 2011 - 06:18

      The Clarisonic is pretty much my skincare *life*. Dunno what I would do without it. I might, however, do a separate video on the actual use of it, as that would require me to set up my cam in the bathroom, whereas I’ll prolly do the rest of the skincare section sitting at my desk, so I don’t have to constantly be bending out of screen. We shall see :)

  10. #11 by Rachel Taninecz on April 12, 2011 - 19:07

    Hi there!

    Did you ever do these? I’d love to see the videos… I love your blog! I bought the Clarisonic on your recommendation and do no know how I lived without it. Also being extremely oily, I took your suggestions to use milk of magnesia under my foundation and it has changed my life. SERIOUSLY. I absolutely adore your tips!

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 502 other followers

